Overwhelmed or underwhelmed?

download (1)My sweet tooth was fretting me. I dodged it a couple of times but then ended up grabbing a chocolate bar. Oh, the sweet melted chocolate in my mouth was so tempting I couldn’t resist another bite and ended up eating the entire bar. And before I knew it was all gone and I thought I had had only one or two bite of it. I wish I had savoured it 😦

*

download (2)I was thrilled and excited about the date tonight. I was about to meet him tonight after so long, it would be so beautiful, we would have had so much to talk about. He had planned a perfect romantic evening for me. I cherished every moment of the evening, it was all so over whelming but it ended. The evening came to an end and I wished it hadn’t.

*

I was super excited about the planned trip to Italy. I was all ready and back packed and it was as if just a flicker when all the pizza, pasta, gourmet and the cheese ended.

*

Dear friends is it just me or everyone feels the same? Are you too always super excited about something special and dejected when it all ends? Sometimes, just once in a while do you not want to seize the moment? But the question rises is it even possible?

Picture: Google

9 thoughts on “Overwhelmed or underwhelmed?

  1. Everyone of us wants those beautiful moments to stop so that we just live in them but alas it can’t happen. Feeling sad when those beautiful moments end is bound to happen but I think we should always look forward and try to create such more beautiful moments. ☺️

    Like

      1. Ah.. Tried a lot.. Got a setback.. And I am within myself now… Will try someday for sure.
        And I have nominated you for versatile blogger world. You can head over to my blog for reading that post. 😊

        Like

Your perception holds importance for me.

