Just another angry woman!!!

I am just another angry woman

Who screams and cries pressing a pillow against her mouth.

 

I am just another angry woman

Whose father abounds her in her own house,

Leaving behind no scope for dreams and aspirations.

 

I am just another angry woman

Who screams inside

While her mother can never take her side.

 

I am just another angry woman

Who screams awild

When her brother says she can’t party tonight.

 

I am just another angry woman

Who bites her lips

When her husband tries to wound her soul.

 

I am just another angry woman

Who washes and cleans

While her mother in law goes to a beauty dream.

 

I am just another angry woman

Who completes the school book

While her carefree son goes on to his father’s good books.

 

I am just another angry woman

Who vows to take her daughters side

If only I knew how it would be astride.

I am just another angry woman.

I am just another angry woman.

 

 

41 thoughts on “Just another angry woman!!!”

      1. Right girlfriend…

        Being an Indian girl is not the easiest thing in our world 🌎 today..
        me .. I can’t ever understand the culture of the Indian world 🌎..
        Especially when it comes to you girls.
        But.. it’s what it is.. and only what you know..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, you are correct.
        it’s till different for girls in various parts of India. Thing are changing yet it is taking time and I don’t know how long it’s going to take, all I know is I will never lose hope, for myself and for every other girl.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for sharing. I find being creative with anger helps. It is quite a force if channelled positively. The poem today on my poetry blog here on WordPress is about female anger in case you have time to look? Have a good day, Sam πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Your perception holds importance for me.

