Den. Ben. 10

Many years had passed when,

I found myself living in a troubled den,

It was surely a troubled den-

For it seemed that there I had passed years 10.

I cried and cried, I tried to complain to Ben,

But no fruitful aid could he provide me then.

This my situation was, my dear Ken,

And I could not overcome it even in 10.

I cried and cried

I tried and tried to talk to Ben,

But time was unfortunate for me

And nothing could happen then.

Disturbed as I was, to soothe myself I took a pen,

Comfort was not meant for me,

Even after scribbling on pages 10.

And yet many more years had passed when,

I was still living in the troubled den. !

PS: This is a small piece that I wrote really a long time ago, probably during my younger school days. I don’t know if it makes sense to you, let me know on the comments below.