My recent travel through pictures.

Most of you who visit me often must be knowing that I went on a recent trip, so here are some random pictures that I kept clicking on my way around.

Warning: there is nothing much beautiful in it, just some memories captured.

I’ll start with a morning picture.

IMG_0467.JPG

This happened when I was truly bored.

IMG_0418.JPG

All the good tea with Mr. R

IMG_0793.JPG

I did not even leave this cute little toiletries from the hotel.

IMG_1456.JPG

Oh, this dessert!!!!!

Watermelon mojito

IMG_0638.JPG

Mint flavoured rajashahi paan.

IMG_1071.JPG

The heaviest and the thickest chocolate shake that I ever had, it made my stomach so full, and yet I was not satisfied :-p

IMG_0882.JPG

My constant companion, a bottle of water, a book and a lip balm.

IMG_1427.JPG

Despite everything, the work sheets never left me.

IMG_1429.JPG

The to-do list kept piling up the vacation.

IMG_1430.JPG

Like these sheets, really, they never left me!!!

IMG_1513.JPG

We always cut a cake before we part ways and someone HAS to lick it off, before we even cut it.

Chocolate orange cake:

IMG_1241.JPG

Oh, our love for raw mangoes.

IMG_0875.JPG

The dessert that we made ourselves at home, with every one contributing something or other, making it a total mess. (It;s ice cream by the way. Of course you wouldn’t see it among the chocolates. :-D)

IMG_1507.JPG

Okay, seriously I won’t make anyone any more hungry now, so here goes the last foodie pic. Belgian frappe.

IMG_1517.JPG

That’s how I killed time in between.

IMG_1437.JPG

The only thing good about the return journey.

IMG_1389.JPG

That’s my dearest Mr. R

IMG_0801.JPG

And that’s me.. (I love the caption!)

IMG_0791.PNG

Thanks for visiting,

Have a wonderful day,

Much love.

 

 

92 thoughts on “My recent travel through pictures.

    1. Well, I have ended up stuffing my stomach too because of you so why not this one time you do it instead :-p
      I knew you’d be excited to see Mr. R, I had built up the suspense too much I guess.
      And as of now, I am still lost in the above picture. You’ll find me some day. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahaha
        Thanks, I couldn’t help but track you down! I was losing people so fast, these past few days, I did not trust anymore. I thought you’d just stop coming back on wordpress.

        Like

      2. You are so generous and even without knowing you in person..I am damn certain that yours is a bright amd beautiful soul!
        People on wordpress may seem virtual but the love we develop for each other is so real😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful pictures, I felt like being there πŸ™‚ Every article I read here, on your amazing blog, touched my heart. Thank you for sharing your talent with the world and for this chance to discover more of the wonderful person behind the words…And thank you for following my blog, I’m honored!
    Blessings,
    Claudia

    Liked by 1 person

Your perception holds importance for me.

