Feeling of contentment

How often does it happen with you, that you wake up in the morning and feel guilty at something in your life, despite all the things you are doing?

For me it’s really often. I would wake up in the morning and just feel like questioning me “What the hell are you doing with your life?”

I mean yeah sure, I work, I study, I go about the day as usual, but what exactly am I doing?

May be the answer is in the question itself, but there for me is no sense.

So there are days, when I rack my brain with nothingness and with overburdening questions. And there are days where I just feel content. Sure, nothing changes overnight, but my feeling does.

Today I got up in the morning with an unnerving feeling of contentment. I call it ‘unnerving’ because I know, just when I start relaxing with the feeling, the sensation of guilt overpowers all my sanities.

So, before I lose this astounding emotion, I just wanted to write it down somewhere so that I do not forget, the gratified feeling of contentment.

There will be days of happiness

Days of sadness,

I need not worry because of them,

As it all shall pass.

44 thoughts on “Feeling of contentment

  1. I may not be qualified to tell you this, but these anxieties are being forced on us and we willingly fall prey to them.
    What i want to say is that you will find any number of fellow bloggers to stay with you and get you to retain the contentment and even radiates it around.
    Count me in

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lets just say that sometimes these negative thoughts do make a positive effect so mood swings are fun but sometimes only and ofcourse we need to overcome this as soon as possible because these guilty feelings can often ruin happy times…and am totally on your side coz i am also the one who faces this😀😀…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I rarely wake up questioning. I feel that over all I have been and I am content with/in my life.
    I don’t think what is life about as much as I just live life. Let others who have that time and may be more knowledgeable to deal with the reason/purpose of life. While I will live.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Purpose in life? No idea and I’m soon approaching 50.
    Guess it’s living life to the fullest. Give back some to society and if procreating then make sure you raise the little ones up to be good humans.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Sometimes it’s good to get those feelings of ‘ What am I doing with my life ‘ ? Kind of rude awakening. It helps you to get aware of any vaccum inside and what exactly you can do about it.

    Like

  6. If you were a person to seek answers to these, I tell you none can understand and provide you answers but there are people who are exceptionally great. Great to tell you your worries and help you get answers. And even with that, equip you to be able to know what comes next.
    Are you a Christian? Get a staunch Christian or Pastor or probably a Holy Ghost-using person and tell the person….don’t deny the blight smile on his or her face: an assurance of your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for these wise words.
      No, I am not a Christian.
      But I guess, I myself don’t want the answers. May be just lost in the questions, I intend to lead a simpler life, just like the others finding my own questions.

      Like

  7. I think we all have those days of questioning everything in our lives then the days we feel so unbelievably blessed and content! I wish you to have WAY more happy days if contentment!!! I know you bring many blessings to me in my life and I’m very blessed to know you!

    Liked by 1 person

Your perception holds importance for me.

